Investiture Ceremony for Newly Elected County-Wide Officials Set for December 1st

CARLINVILLE — Presiding Judge Ken Deihl has scheduled the Investiture Ceremony for the recently elected county officials for Thursday, December 1st at 10 am in the main courtroom of the Macoupin County Courthouse.

The elected county officials taking part in the ceremony will include County Clerk Pete Duncan, Sheriff Shawn Kahl, County Treasurer-elect L. Amber McGartland, Regional Superintendent of Schools Michelle Mueller. Duncan, McGartland, and Kahl will each officially begin their term on December 1, 2022. Mueller’s new term begins on July 1, 2023 due to the position covering multiple counties. Each individual was elected to a four-year term in the General Election held on November 8th.

The ceremony is open to the public and will promptly begin at 10am. 

© 2021 Macoupin County Clerk

201 E Main St, P.O. Box 107, Carlinville, IL 62626  P: (217) 854-3214

Powered By Revize Login